Most Read Posts   -   About Jim Karter   -   Make Money on Twitter

Infolinks Review

Last month I wrote a small post about how I tried Infolinks and then moved to it from Kontera.

Its been more than a month since I am using Infolinks, instead of Kontera, on my sites. This post is the review of Infolinks services, providing information on how it is performing on my sites.

First, about the integration of the code in the site. It was very simple, just put the code in the footer file of all my sites. That is it. No other changes required in the site.

About the earnings part, I am damn happy about it. In Kontera, I used to make around $8,000 to $9,000 per month. But with Infolinks, I have made more than $12,000 in a month. That is a big 50% increase in what I used to make with Kontera. So hands down to Infolinks in this regard.

infolinks reviewThe earnings I am talking about are only from a subset of sites which I had with Kontera. I have still not moved 100% of my sites to Infolinks. I am moving them slowly. I think I will make even more when I move my other sites too. I am moving them slowly with time, so that I am able to track what sort of difference these new sites are making to my earnings.

I am sure when I will move most of my sites to Infolinks, it would be making me at-least $15,000 to $17,000 per month.

About the support part, I contacted their support team many times in last one month for adding my new sites. The response from the team was always within 24 hours. I really like a company if their support is prompt.

Overall, I would say Infolinks surely rocks. Thank god I moved.

If you still haven’t join them, go ahead and give them a try. I am sure you will thank me for it. :)

Share It and Enjoy: These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and discover new web pages.
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Propeller
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati

If you're new here, you may want to subscribe to my RSS feed. Thanks for visiting!

You should follow me on twitter here.

83 Responses to “Infolinks Review”

  1. Mritunjya responded on 15 Apr 2009 at 11:55 pm #

    Thanks Jim for the review!

    I was about to write a similar review on my site. I moved to infolink when I saw your last post about them.

    I used to get $1.40 per thousand impressions with kontera and now I am getting about $3.15 for the same at infolink.

    Do you have a donation button on your site somewhere? ;) ha ha ha!

  2. Free Short url Redirection Service responded on 16 Apr 2009 at 3:35 am #

    Thanks for review…..

  3. Roy responded on 16 Apr 2009 at 4:11 am #

    I’m hearing so much about Infolinks

    I think I should check it out, I’m being left out.

    thanks for the review!

  4. Jhelo Cruz responded on 16 Apr 2009 at 4:13 am #

    I agree with that, Infolinks ROCKS!!
    The amount which I earn from Google Adsense and Infolinks is likely the same.

  5. Nathan responded on 16 Apr 2009 at 4:19 am #

    I have to agree - they have been a lot better than Kontera for me as well. I just need to work on my sites a bit more to increase my earnings!

  6. Harsh Agrawal responded on 16 Apr 2009 at 5:06 am #

    Oh I have been using infolinks from some time and I like their CC and quick payment. Last month I made almost 1200$ with 6 blogs..

  7. Selboy responded on 16 Apr 2009 at 6:23 am #

    you’re income rocks more…. $10,000 from infolinks alone. Wonderful.

  8. 47 responded on 16 Apr 2009 at 9:02 am #

    Thanks for the review! Have you noticed if Infolinks worked better (or worse) for certain niches? Or is it better everywhere?

  9. edoogg responded on 16 Apr 2009 at 10:16 am #

    Which sites are you using it on? What subject? Does it work better for certain niches?

  10. Adi Moga responded on 16 Apr 2009 at 7:30 pm #

    I am using them in my technology network and i made $200 per month for 300k page impression.
    Could you ppl say in which niche do you make good money with them ?

  11. Ravinderjit Singh responded on 17 Apr 2009 at 12:11 am #

    Great job done!!, could u please specify the niche that are doing well with infolinks.

  12. sandy responded on 17 Apr 2009 at 2:12 am #

    Hi Jim

    I think you will certainly win the prize from Infolinks. Best of Luck!

  13. Channing responded on 17 Apr 2009 at 9:41 pm #

    thanks for this information…:)

  14. Melody responded on 18 Apr 2009 at 5:39 pm #

    With these results, I’m definitely going to have to check out infolinks..

  15. mix article responded on 18 Apr 2009 at 8:36 pm #

    Yes it rocks. I have more time to “let them earn”
    So far so good.. thx for ur review

  16. Komodo Dragon responded on 19 Apr 2009 at 2:24 am #

    That’s fantastic, I am extremely happy to hear that you are earning more with Infolinks as opposed to Kontera. I haven’t been very happy with Kontera on my website, and I thought about using Adbrite… but I check out Infolinks for sure, I also like how infolinks looks like a regular link on a blog. I’ll be sure to use your affiliate link when I gave info links a shot.

    Till then,

    Jean

  17. Komodo Dragon responded on 20 Apr 2009 at 4:38 am #

    Just a question…. I know your current website you are also using Adsense in conjunction with Infolinks, Do you know for 100% sure if Infolinks is legal to mix with adsense on the same page? Have you emailed them? I just want to know for sure, before I go exploring and implementing Infolinks in place of Kontera, in the same way you did.

    Thanks Jim!!!

  18. Thom Harvick responded on 20 Apr 2009 at 3:13 pm #

    What I find really cool about this is; your site has a great alexa trend, and visibility in search engines. Yet you have a pr of 0. I recently wrote an article about how page rank drop should not be feared, or even contemplated when signing up for new advertisers that don’t want to offend google. Jim, you have a great site and a new returning visitor. Keep up the great work.
    Thom

  19. ZK@Web Marketing Blog responded on 23 Apr 2009 at 8:37 pm #

    I joined Kontera from your reference and now I think I will join Infolinks from your reference as well.

    Would you like to tell us on which niche these infolinks will be really fruitful.

  20. Make Affiliate Money responded on 24 Apr 2009 at 4:00 pm #

    great to hear it has worked out for you, how many visitors?

  21. suround responded on 26 Apr 2009 at 5:16 am #

    wow congratulations , but this requires a large amount of traffic.

  22. Paul Moore responded on 26 Apr 2009 at 12:40 pm #

    Thanks for the advice. I just signed up for infolinks to go on my blog after reading your post.

  23. Final-yearprojects responded on 27 Apr 2009 at 4:24 am #

    thanks Buddy i will try now

  24. Make money in a Recession responded on 27 Apr 2009 at 3:22 pm #

    That’s very interesting information. I’ve been trying Kontera and finding them useless. I wonder why Infolinks are able to pay better - are they just able to sign up more and better advertisers, or is this a loss-leader to tempt people away from Kontera?

  25. Fazli responded on 28 Apr 2009 at 3:50 am #

    wow… wonderful.. just from one program u earn more than $10K .. i hope i can earn like this next year

  26. indexmy responded on 28 Apr 2009 at 10:00 am #

    Nice info .. thanks a lot

  27. Sam | Real Online Money Making Strategies responded on 28 Apr 2009 at 4:59 pm #

    Haven’t heard of infolinks until I seen this post. Your earnings are certainly inspiring so I’m definitely going to check out this offer.

  28. Brian Nguyen responded on 30 Apr 2009 at 1:08 am #

    Question: How can we keep track of referral links? I asked InfoLinks the same question but got no response YET.

  29. Komodo Dragon responded on 01 May 2009 at 11:24 pm #

    Okay well, I signed up with Info Links last week, now I am just hoping to hear back from them, hopefully they accept me in, as I am quite eager to get rid of Kontera and replace it from Infolinks!!!

    Oh… and not to worry, I found out the answer.. and yes you can have adsense + infolinks on the same page.

    Till then,

    Jean

  30. Blogging Gems responded on 02 May 2009 at 1:19 am #

    Just signed up with Infolinks, looking forward for the results.

  31. Custom Website Design responded on 02 May 2009 at 8:01 am #

    Hi, I need some links about Tourism at the Nile.I have write about tourism as a product, and how it works with the people at the Nile, the nature, technical conditions etc.

  32. Mike responded on 02 May 2009 at 9:19 pm #

    Thanks Jim…I’m going to head over there now to sign up and try them out.

  33. Dan W responded on 04 May 2009 at 3:32 pm #

    Well.. I’ve never realised infolinks can pull in such a large amount of money. I’ll be sure to check it out. Thanks for the heads up!

  34. zalds responded on 05 May 2009 at 11:50 pm #

    I don’t know if I’m the only one experiencing this but lately I noticed that ecpm of Infolinks is plummeting.

  35. Googlelady responded on 07 May 2009 at 8:28 am #

    In one of my sites, I was using chitika till you posted this and I am making a test on this. 2 days of testing…Chitika is winning with 70% more. I will wait 2 weeks and see if it is worth or not.

    Just my opinion.

  36. Komodo Dragon responded on 08 May 2009 at 12:45 am #

    @zalds Maybe.. they are falling?

    I signed up with Infolinks 7 days ago, as per the recommendation of Jim, but I still have yet to hear back from my application. I may try contacting them via email or phone or something… Maybe its a sign of things?

    How long did it take for you guys to get your application accepted or denied?

  37. Ekey responded on 09 May 2009 at 6:42 am #

    I am not a huge fan of any type of popup contextual ads because they are really annoying to the readers. And they sometimes decrease your load time as well.

  38. zappolo responded on 09 May 2009 at 10:55 am #

    Thanks….really nice post!!!

  39. Make Affiliate Money responded on 09 May 2009 at 3:44 pm #

    Jim

    Are you out there?

    Have you given up on this blog?

    JZ

  40. AJ responded on 10 May 2009 at 9:02 pm #

    My application was accepted within 3 days

  41. Rahul responded on 12 May 2009 at 7:42 pm #

    looks like you are making serious money…
    i am not satisfy with kontera at all.

  42. zalds responded on 13 May 2009 at 11:35 pm #

    @komodo,

    yep maybe they are falling..

  43. Ozone depletion responded on 14 May 2009 at 7:22 am #

    I am tired of this horror called infolinks highlighting words with a stupid box that pops up every time I move my curser over the web page I am on. It is some how connected with Info.com…

  44. affiliates marketing responded on 15 May 2009 at 10:58 am #

    Hope infolinks will work better than kontera for me.

  45. Current account responded on 18 May 2009 at 7:18 am #

    I’ve never heard of infolinks, but I guess we do learn everyday..Thanks

  46. Make Money Online Programs responded on 19 May 2009 at 5:26 am #

    Cool money making program. I’ll check it out. Thanks for sharing.

  47. Torrent Traffic responded on 20 May 2009 at 1:20 am #

    I’ve been thinking about moving to infolinks for a while now. You’ve inspired me to take the leap, thanks!

    Cheers
    Eric

  48. hassan abdurrahman responded on 26 May 2009 at 7:09 am #

    what a nice review.
    big thanx alot for you.

  49. Make Affiliate Money responded on 26 May 2009 at 2:38 pm #

    Definitely is a dead blog, what a shame.

    Seems like many are being neglected at the moment.

  50. analogstuff responded on 27 May 2009 at 5:28 am #

    I have tried infolink after reading your review. This is my experience, i tried it for about a month now. Average cost per click is 0.02$. Way low than adsense where i get about 0.13$ average per click.( Adsense i have been using from May 2007)

  51. Alfred responded on 29 May 2009 at 1:09 pm #

    Looks like some of the comments are backing up what you say in the review. I guess I’ll have to start taking a look at it… not like it’ll do much for my measly income anyway…

  52. Custom Website Design responded on 01 Jun 2009 at 6:40 am #

    After I wrote this I uploaded Yahoo anti spy and so far it seems to have stopped it. I have avast home edition and I will do a high level scan tonight.

  53. www.vietluxe.com responded on 03 Jun 2009 at 2:19 am #

    Thanks you . I have tried infolink after reading your review

  54. supostaf responded on 03 Jun 2009 at 1:08 pm #

    Thanks a lot! I’ll try this ))

  55. Frank Z responded on 05 Jun 2009 at 1:47 pm #

    Yep, that’s definitely a considerable jump in income. Sounds like it’s worth a try to me.

    Kill it,
    Frank Z

  56. Stock Trading To Go responded on 09 Jun 2009 at 2:31 pm #

    I used to use Kontera but stopped after the payouts weren’t as strong as I thought they should be. Will have to explore this alternative which doesn’t look too intruding.

  57. Mohan responded on 12 Jun 2009 at 10:36 am #

    Wow great earning.
    I am also using infolink.

  58. ZK @ Web Marketing Blog responded on 13 Jun 2009 at 12:00 am #

    Kontera died and there is no doubt about this. They have only one website to promote for every keyword and that is matrimonial website.

    I think infolinks are also following on the same path.

  59. SW @ Quality Squidoo Lens Service responded on 21 Jun 2009 at 1:50 am #

    For me they never works. I always tried but they do not have relevant websites to show and hence showing ads are really annoying to visitors.

  60. Hindi Radio responded on 08 Jul 2009 at 11:59 pm #

    Oh i think this is one more competition for Kontera, let see how it performs. I would sure like to use it in some of my sites!

  61. Dilip Kumar responded on 10 Jul 2009 at 1:09 am #

    I have just signed up with infoinks. The sign up part is very simple. Now have to see how the revenue will be.. Thanks for the review

  62. Dilip Kumar responded on 22 Jul 2009 at 11:06 pm #

    I am very unhappy with Infolinks.. It just shows a matrimonial site for almost all key words… Turned it off the very second day

  63. B.B.Goyal responded on 23 Jul 2009 at 7:16 am #

    everybody is recommending infolinks as compared to kontera. then it must be good. however i am sure that no one can be better than adsense.

  64. Nas responded on 25 Jul 2009 at 6:06 pm #

    Well thats it im going to get working on my site now with infolinks

  65. Dentist St Petersburg responded on 04 Aug 2009 at 2:39 am #

    Infolinks is really rock. Thanks for information and i will try to my blog.

  66. imanpatrick responded on 07 Aug 2009 at 2:29 am #

    NICE…
    i will try too

  67. MoneyMan responded on 08 Aug 2009 at 5:17 am #

    I am eager to start using Infolinks on my websites, but I’m kind of not sure if it’s allowed together with AdSense. Yes, I know that these are in-content ads that have nothing to do with AdSense, but still.

    Jim, do you know for sure if it’s allowed?

    PS. And congrats on your increased earnings! :)

  68. Swami responded on 16 Aug 2009 at 8:11 pm #

    I am following your blog for long time, I am amazed by your earnings. To be frank you are motivating the many loggers like me. Infolinks not paying good nowadays, my experience with infolinks is really terrible. In the beginning they pay well.

  69. Steve Lign responded on 17 Aug 2009 at 9:30 am #

    Thanks for this info, I’ll try it!

    :)

  70. Jim Karter responded on 17 Aug 2009 at 9:36 pm #

    Moneyman, its OK to use infolinks with adsense as they nowhere look like each other.

    Swami, yes I might agree you a bit with you. Yes, infolinks is now paying little less than what it used to pay, but still better than Kontera.

  71. Webmaster responded on 18 Aug 2009 at 5:21 am #

    Infolinks are good, but I’d suggest Kontera anytime over Infolinks and Adbrite.

  72. WebmonkeyDOTdk responded on 22 Aug 2009 at 2:13 pm #

    Hi guys!

    Has Infolinks changed any policies since this article was written?

    I am also looking at either Infolinks or Kontera - but my blog is in Denmark, but it is in English language.

  73. Free Game Blog responded on 23 Aug 2009 at 1:06 pm #

    hey Jim great work just applied to infolinks after reading your posts..
    thanks for your nice article..

  74. Free XBox Live responded on 23 Aug 2009 at 1:26 pm #

    I enjoyed reading your post, I’ve never heard of Infolinks until now!

  75. Free Wii Points responded on 28 Aug 2009 at 6:04 pm #

    Thanks for the info, but I’ve heard that Kontera is still pretty good.

  76. Make money online blog responded on 02 Sep 2009 at 12:43 am #

    Does infolinks has some minimum traffic requirement that our website or blog must be fulfilling and how they make payments - Jim?

  77. Rachel responded on 02 Sep 2009 at 6:05 am #

    I will try them. Thanks for the info.

  78. Abhijeet responded on 13 Sep 2009 at 12:42 am #

    well said, Infolinks dominating over kontera!

  79. Iwan responded on 30 Sep 2009 at 10:19 pm #

    Hi thanks for the review. I will make tryout first.

  80. Daniel responded on 30 Sep 2009 at 11:39 pm #

    I am looking for alternatives to adsense. I stumbled on infolinks and your page was the first to come up when I searched for infolinks feedback. I make next to nothing with adsense and spend more time filtering out competitor ads. I am using adsdaq with no real success so I will look at this. I don’t have the 300k user traffic yet so maybe I need more time to build traffic. Contact me if you have any advice after taking a look at my site.

  81. Adsense in Pakistan responded on 17 Oct 2009 at 10:09 am #

    Hi,

    I am using Infolinks for almost six months. I have observed that their rates are decreasing slowly slowly as my impressions are growing.

    Anyone else felt it?

  82. Dexter | Techathand.net responded on 20 Oct 2009 at 3:10 am #

    @Adsense in Pakistan

    I may say yes it is decreasing :(

  83. Anish K.S responded on 25 Oct 2009 at 8:55 pm #

    No doubt, infolinks is far better than kontera.

Comments RSS

Comments Closed

You should follow me on twitter here.

Home | Sitemap